08/31/2016 - 09/01/2016    
10:00 pm - 1:00 am

Event Type

[smart_track_player url=”″ color=”#000000″ social=”true” social_twitter=”true” social_facebook=”true” social_gplus=”true” social_linkedin=”true” social_stumble=”true” social_pinterest=”true” social_email=”true” ]

curious times4                                        donald logo

So tonight we will check out the Spirit Wind Records Nominees for this years Native American Music Awards.

Donald Blackfox is the CEO of Spirit Wind Records and we’ve been doing this for a few years now. We can listen to some of the music and I will walk you through the voting process in the hopes that everyone who listens will go vote for the Spirit Wind Records musicians for the win!

To vote go here –

After we are done with the NAMA run through and voting, we can just have open mic or music or whatever winds up happening.

Note: the Spirit Wind artists up for awards are:

ARTIST OF THE YEAR – Steven Rushingwind – Red Beaten Path 

NEW DUO OR GROUP – David Rose & Pete Barnhart – Falling To Grace 

FLUTIST OF THE YEAR – Ryan Little Eagle – My Song, My Stories

DUO OR GROUP OF THE YEAR – Spirit of Thunderheart – Unity 

BEST INSTRUMENTAL/NEW AGE RECORDING – Red Beaten Path – Steven Rushingwind 

BEST MALE VOCALIST – CC Murdock – Resistance

BEST POP RECORDING – Freedom – Rockapelli

BEST TRADITIONAL RECORDING – Sisters In Spirit – Women of Heart

NATIVE HEART – John Oglesby – Spirit Path OR Michael Longrider – In Through The Mist 



Curious Times – NAMA Nominees and Open Mic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *